Spirit of Woodlan Band Recognized for Representing District Nationwide

Spirit of Woodlan Band Recognized for Representing District Nationwide
Posted on 08/14/2017
Spirit of Woodlan Band

Spirit of Woodlan and band director Robert Slattery worked extremely hard preparing for and marching in the Independence day Parade in Washington DC during the July 4th holiday. Each student paid almost $800 each to take this trip and The Boosters raised over 30,000 for new uniforms, so they could look their best while representing Indiana and their school. 

On behalf of the Board of School Trustees, Mrs. Marilyn Hissong, Superintendent and the entire EACS community we say congratulations to the Spirit of Woodlan Band, Mr. Robert Slattery, Director and Mr. Ron Kammeyer, principal on a job well done!


Representing the Spirit of Woodlan Band before the board were: Luke Spangler, Tyler Arnold, Karissa Hoeppner, Aaron Maska, and Nicole Osborn.

Other band members include:  Rachel Baum, Hannah Berry. Carly Gongaware, Katelyn Bertsche, Jeslyn Blackburn Tanner Dailey, Aaron Maska, Cassandra Roehm, Josie Hipskind, Karissa Hoeppner , Malia Pinckney    Mae Thomas, Chris Huckeriede, Kelly Sisson, Chloe Miller, Ged Shifler-Hoot, Josh Perkins, Juan Ortega-Martinez, Danny Hipskind, Tyler Arnold, Andrew Chlebek, Ella Palm, Dylan Smith , Aiden Waterman, Luke Spangler

Danny Herschberger, Charlie Cooper, JD Moulten, Nick Hettinger, Colin Kindinger, Brandon Leonard, Gage Steiglitz, Brendan Maska, Dirk Herschberger, Vessala Bailey, Katelyn Bowers, HaleyDowell, Dane Herschberger

Jacob Lonsbury, Keegan Walton, Seth Werling, Torin Bastaich, Michael Crilly, Joe Gessner, Ellie KayserMitch Hoot, Paige Gerig, Nicole Osborn, Bella Stanley, Brienna Algier, Katie Hockemeyer, Zariah Meador Deanna Arnold, Amy Bertsche, Sarah Gunder, Beth Kindinger, Carolyn Moulton, Jenny Osborn, Ann Pfieffer, Dee Rodgers, Janet Roehm, Mindy Slattery, Laura Stieglitz, Ed Arnold, Nicholas Dailey  , Troy Gunder , Ryan Osborn, Ashley Baum, Josh Hettinger

News Brief
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy