Broad-Based Planning Committee (BBPC)

The Broad-Based Planning Committee (BBPC) is made up of East Allen County Schools educators, parents of EACS high ability students, EACS high ability students, and other EACS stakeholders.  The purpose of the committee is to review the continuous development and implementation of the services and programs for high ability students. The committee serves as the:

  • Representation of key stakeholders
  • Sounding board for programmatic ideas
  • Keeper of the vision for high ability education
  • Assessor of the degree to which program goals are being met
  • Impetus for improvement
  • Ambassador for high ability services in the community
2020-2021 Members:
1. Staci Salzbrenner EACS High Ability Coach
2.  Marilyn Hissong EACS Superintendent
3. Deborah Watson  EACS Assistant Superintendent, Secondary
4. Teresa Knoblauch EACS Assistant Superintendent, Elementary
5. Gayle Etzler EACS School Board
6. Neal Brown Principal, Leo High School
7. Brad Bakle Principal, Cedarville Elementary
8. Garrett Remenschneider Technology Coach
9. Jonilyn Price Teacher, Woodlan Elementary
10. Kelly Sullivan Teacher, PCA
11. Deb Pollom Instructional Coach, Heritage Elementary
12. Cindy Bemus Parent, Woodlan Jr High, EAU
13. Amy Dillingham Parent Leo Elementary
14. Jennifer Sorg Parent, Heritage Jr High

Meeting Agenda and Notes


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy | Accessibility Statement