EACS Celebrate Four Star Schools

EACS Celebrate Four Star Schools
Posted on 05/09/2018
School Celebration

Recently, the EACS Board of School Trustees, administrators, community dignitaries celebrated Leo Jr/Sr High, Leo Elementary, Cedarville Elementary and East Allen University for being named Four Star Schools by the Indiana Department of Education!  Dr. Ken Folks, chief academic officer with the IDOE and former Superintendent of EACS was present for the celebrations!  Dr. Folks said, “I’m so proud of the students and staff of EACS. They deserve this celebration because they work hard and are dedicated to education!”

In order to achieve this designation, a school must be in the top 25th percentile of schools in performance on ISTEP+ and ECA state exams, as well their rating determined by the national Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). Additionally, a qualifying school must have earned the highest designation in the state’s accountability system and be accredited by the Indiana Department of Education. Only a total of 238 schools received the award throughout the state, EACS had 4 of those schools!

News Brief

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy