Two EACS' Celebrate Four Star School Status

Two EACS' Celebrate Four Star School Status
Posted on 09/28/2017
Celebration Photos

The Indiana Department of Education announced the 2015-16 Four Star Schools. East Allen County Schools' - Cedarville Elementary and Leo Elementary were named as Four Star Schools!

In order to achieve this designation, a school must be in the top 25th percentile of schools in performance on ISTEP+ and ECA state exams, as well their rating determined by the national No Child Left Behind statute's Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP).

Additionally, a qualifying school must have earned the highest designation in the state’s accountability system and be accredited by the Indiana Department of Education. Only a total of 287 schools received the award throughout the state.

Local and State officials were in attendance to celebrate with the students and staff at each school. Those in attendance were, Dr. Ken Folks (former EACS Superintendent) currently of the Indiana Department of Education, Senator Dennis

Kruse, Paul Lagemann, District Director for Congressman Jim Banks, Josh Wenning, Director of Region 8, Pam Spanuth, Leo/Cedarville Town Clerk, Ashlee Fiandaca, Leo/Cedarville Town Manager and many more!


News Brief
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy