Broad-Based Planning Committee (BBPC)

The Broad-Based Planning Committee (BBPC) is made up of East Allen County Schools educators, parents of EACS high ability students, EACS high ability students, and other EACS stakeholders.  The purpose of the committee is to review the continuous development and implementation of the services and programs for high ability students. The committee serves as the:

  • Representation of key stakeholders
  • Sounding board for programmatic ideas
  • Keeper of the vision for high ability education
  • Assessor of the degree to which program goals are being met
  • Impetus for improvement
  • Ambassador for high ability services in the community
2017-2018 Members:
1. Staci Salzbrenner EACS High Ability Coach
2.  Marilyn Hissong EACS Superintendent
3. Deborah Watson  EACS Assistant Superintendent, Secondary
4. Teresa Knoblauch EACS Assistant Superintendent, Elementary
5. Gayle Etzler EACS School Board
6. Neal Brown Principal, Leo High School
7. Brad Bakle Principal, Cedarville Elementary
8. Jana Gepfert Counselor, New Haven High School
9. Norm Meintel Teacher, Heritage High School
10. Lori Fendel Teacher, Woodlan High School
11. Deb Pollom Instructional Coach, Heritage Elementary
12. Christine Brames Instructional Coach, Woodlan Elementary
13. Garett Remenschneider Teacher, Cedarville Elementary
14. Amy Dillingham Parent, Leo Elementary
15. Jennifer Sorg Parent, Heritage Elementary
16. Emily Sorg Student, Heritage Elementary
17. Brenda Kitzmiller Parent, New Haven High School
18. Rachel Kitzmiller Student, New Haven High School

Meeting Agenda and Notes

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy | Accessibility Statement