Leo Area Schools Win Big in the EACS Annual Art Contest

Leo Area Schools Win Big in the EACS Annual Art Contest
Posted on 05/17/2017
Art Contest Winners

East Allen County Schools began holding this annual art contest in 1995 to showcase the artwork of our talented students. The contest is voluntary and a wonderful opportunity for students.

Each year four winners are chosen.  Each schools’ art teacher selects 4 pieces of artwork, out of the hundreds of pieces of artwork they see throughout the year from their students. To be chosen as a winner is quite an accomplishment for sure!

Winners received a Certificate of Distinction and a gift certificate for $25.00 provided by United Art and Education. Additionally, their artwork is framed and kept on display in the Administration Board room for five years, at which time the artwork is returned to the student.

The Leo are schools swept the competition this year!

The Winners are:

Kindergarten through 2nd grade Category:

Jylian Harris, 2nd grader at Cedarville Elementary School.  Her art teacher is Ms. Jill Maroney.

She is the daughter of Erik and Candice Harris.

Cedarville Elementary has had a winner for the last 4 years!

Cedarville’s principal is Dr. Brad Bakle.  

3rd  through 6nd grade Category:

Danielle Ngo, 6th grader at Leo Elementary School.  Danielle’s art teacher is Ms. Kristin Kramer. Danielle is the daughter of Tiffany and William Ngo.Leo Elementary Elementary principal is Mr. Bill Diehl. 

The next 2 winners are from Leo Jr./Sr. High School:  They both have Ms. Mary Hoff as their art teacher. 

7th through 9th grade Category:

Rachel Losey, is a Freshman at Leo Jr./Sr. High School (not in photo)  She is the daughter of Michael and Angela Losey.

Hannah Simpson, is a Junior at Leo Jr./Sr. High School.  Hannah is the daughter of Patricia Simpson.

Leo Jr/Sr High principal is Dr. Neal Brown.

News Brief

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy