ISSMA Winners Honored by Board of School Trustees

ISSMA Winners Honored by Board of School Trustees
Posted on 03/23/2017
ISSMA Winners

"The mission of the Indiana State School Music Association (ISSMA), Inc. is to provide educationally evaluated music performance activities for the students of the State of Indiana, to assist in the development of performance oriented assessment of state and national musical academic standards, and to offer educational support to fulfill this mission." Several East Allen students have excelled in this area. For the recent State Competition the following students excelled in this area:


 Leo High School Winners:

Gold Winners:  Casandra Stith, Arielle Kinsey, Maria Isaacson, Angela Lee, Derron Allred, Alexa Allen, Callista Rager, Marissa Myers, Jonathon Robison, The Prosser  Vocal Ensemble from Jazz Choir also received a Gold for performing "Salmo 150" group piece. The ensemble consisted of the following: Cassandra Stith, Arielle Kinsey, Jessica Frederick, Cassidy Strickler, Celeste Kanka, Audrey Kanka, Josiah Schumacher, Spencer Mollema, Evan Snaufer, Kelsey Erexson, Tea Smith, Bella Hadley, Brooklyn Prosser, Brooke Bolinger and Anna Neubauer and Silver rating: Aerin Goldman

Heritage High School Winners:  

Gold winners: Justin Brown and Jonathon Closson

New Haven High School Winner:

Claire Moon – Gold winner

New Haven Middle School Winner:

Isaac Franco – Silver winner 

News Brief
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy